Archived Songwriters Showcase HOA #4 – YouTube, Sunday 20th 2013


Yay! Got invited to the Songwriters Showcase HOA #4 – YouTube by Jonathan Blackshire the other day to appear live on a Google Hangout on Air. This was a first for me and I was kind of nervous, because I had struggled hard with finding a good configuration that would omit latency as much as possible, while still being able to hear myself play along with the playback of two of my tracks. And since struggling with technology and keeping an eye on it stresses me out to an extent, it’s a challenge to be relaxed at the same time and get into the feel of the song. Ugh! How was I doing it in my earlier years, when I’d play music for a living year round? I don’t remember. I do remember it being just as stressful then, though, LOL. Anyway, personal challenges or not, I hope I came out o.k. and didn’t butcher it. Also, pls. lend an ear to the fellow artists’ performances, e.g. Jeff Hellman’s beautiful songs and vocals as well as featured artist’s Cecilee Linke’s blend of acoustic and electronic music.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

