David Gilmour Talks About Wish You Were Here – YouTube


David Gilmour Talks About Wish You Were Here – YouTube.

Wow! This is a massive walk down memory lane. I clearly remember how I started listening to music very astutely for the first time, when this one came out. I also remember, how I’d passionately defend Pink Floyd in debates with my music teacher in High School at the time, where the latter had this tendency to praise classical music as the birthplace of all music per se. While I acknowledged that “pop” or rock music at the time often drew from the first and might be influenced, I also contended that the process of music coming about started from a place that might be very different from the places that classical composers would come from, creatively speaking. Today, I’m no longer sure as to whether or not my argument was a conclusive one. I’d doubt it. So… in retrospect I have to smile as to the passion and ferocity with which I’d “run to arms” when perceiving any attacks on “my” music😉

Leave a Reply

