*singing*: “What a Difference a Day Makes…”


Who wouldn’t know the popular song so beguiling delivered by Dinah Washington? Well… today happened to be one of those days for me…🙂 I am still having trouble wrapping my mind around this! The first thing I noticed as of this morning was a message in my regular inbox by April E Sims, notifying me that I am the featured WAGTi member of the week! (See my other post about this). Whoohoo!!! So I took a screenshot and posted it on my Facebook wall. And then… I am notified by a service called tunecore that my song “I Count on U” is available on iTunes as of now. (Truth be told… the message might have sat there for a while on one of my secondary email accounts and I might have just overlooked it … ). So I’m posting this a bit later. And then… my Facebook wall literally explodes from that: Friends chime in, rejoice in the news with me, repost those links, leave comments, actually go and order the song, keep distributing the news… wow!! I LOVE friends and I LOVE the internet!

So… this really made my day and more to come!! Guess, I better sat my behind down and did some more writing and recording to keep stuff coming where that came from…

Thank you guys – you know who you are and I left my thank you’s for you on Facebook. What a difference a single day makes!

update: Between posting this entry and today… there have been 200+ new Facebook friends! Wow! Things kick into gear here… (:o

Leave a Reply

