Any Kind of Weather


Near Stegen, Ammersee, Bavaria, Germany

Strolling along the banks of Ammersee, Bavaria, Germany.

I really enjoy taking walks down there on the banks of Ammersee. On some days it feels like a “mini ocean” – or the closest you get to a real ocean shore. I love it there in almost any kind of weather: Sun, rain, wind, summer, winter – there is something inexpliccably soothing about the water that resonates with the deepest corners of my being. (note how I avoid saying “soul”, because it is a rather undefined term to me). Maybe it is the collective memory ingrained in all of us that all of biological life on the planet comes from the ocean. I don’t know. There is only one other place that gives me that feeling of “coming home”: The desert, an ocean of sand.

For more images, follow this link.

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on Project Westbound and commented:

    I really enjoy taking walks down there on the banks of Ammersee. On some days it feels like a “mini ocean” – or the closest you get to a real ocean shore. I love it there in almost any kind of weather: Sun, rain, wind, summer, winter – there is something inexpliccably soothing about the water that resonates with the deepest corners of my being. (note how I avoid saying “soul”, because it is a rather undefined term to me). Maybe it is the collective memory ingrained in all of us that all of biological life on the planet comes from the ocean. I don’t know. There is only one other place that gives me that feeling of “coming home”: The desert, an ocean of sand.

Leave a Reply

